The National Educators Academy of the Philippines (NEAP) and the University of the
Philippines Diliman – College of Education (CEd) are pleased to announce the Final List
of Accepted Scholars (Batch 2) which will start this second semester of AY 2021-2022.

For the Region 8, we extend our warmest congratulations to Mr. Lourd Ricardo Araneta, of Balaquid
Elementary School Biliran Division for being accepted as scholar for the Area of Educational Technology.

As scholars, all program fees will be paid for by DepEd thru HRD funds as stipulated
in the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between NEAP and UP-CEd.

All scholars are expected to abide by the specific rules, terms and conditions of UP CEd,
and the conditions stipulated in the NEAP Scholarship contract and the provisions of
DepEd Memorandum No. 82, s. 2020. To further discuss such matters, an orientation
before acceptance of the scholarship shall be conducted.

Unnumbered Memorandum from Atty Malaluan, dated December 13, 2021.